So my girlfriend and I work for an organization that still believes it's 1965. The man to woman ratio is still about 20:1. I am not exaggerating. I know it's hard to believe in this day and age, but believe it. While there are a few men who tolerate and occasionally support women in our workplace, the general atmosphere is female adverse. We are reminded every single day that we women are supposedly less than a man. Fighting this all day, year after year, gets to be exhausting and starts to make one believe that it is, and always will be, a man's world.
Secondly, while I don't usually touch on political topics, I have to admit that it seems this country's government has decided to try to control its citizens to an unacceptable degree.
That's the background before you read the following email I received (in the middle of the night) from my good friend who suffers from terrible insomnia.
Her email:
I was thinking of you this morning when I was in a rage over the recent news over Ambien, or as I like to refer to it, "Every insomniac's answer to crack!" Yes, the feds are now considering reducing the dosage of Ambien your physician may legally prescribe by half because.....wait for it..........it's coming..........."It causes impaired driving." Apparently some dumb witch took some Ambien then decided she wanted to go for a joy ride. No surprise, she fell asleep at the wheel and nearly caused an accident.
Despite the fact that every physican tells you: 1) Don't drink alcohol when taking this medicine; 2) Don't take this until you are ready to go to sleep; and 3) MOST IMPORTANTLY.....Don't take this medicine unless you have 7-8 hours to devote to sleep. Matter of fact, the warning labels on the bottle say the same exact thing. But because some idiot decided she needed to drive to 7-11 to get a pack of smokes befores she passed out for the night with a lit coal, the rest of us have to suffer.
And that means that those of us who are over worked, hormone deficient, stressed out and dare I say sleep deprived, can no longer get any relief from that one magic pill that allows a few hours escape so that we are partially rested. Oh we can still get it, but our doc will only be able to prescribe half the dosage. So that means I'll get 2.5 hours of sleep as opposed to the 5 hours I can get with the 10 mg currently legal. Oh and did I mention that the majority of patients who use Ambien are women??? Hhhhhmmmmm.........
So let's apply that same logic to Viagra or Cyalis.(I don't know how to spell it, don't care.....my penis works just fine.) Anywho, imagine if we told all of the limp dicks in the world that they could no longer have their magic pill because some dip shit took too much, had a sudden drop in blood pressure while on the freeway, and caused an accident. What kind of reaction do you think there would be? FREAKING Anarchy!!!! WHATT?????? You won't help me get laid?????? You won't make my dick hard so I can be promiscuous and stay up all night doing some chick I just met at the bar????? SERIOUSLY????
Problem is, the chick is probably trolling the bars because she can't sleep. If she had her Ambien, there's no way in hell that jerk who just took his "little blue pill" would ever get laid. It's a conspiracy!!!
So let's look at the root of the problem. It's not Ambien that endangers people. It's CARS!!! If that moron who didn't listen to her doctor and couldn't read the warning lables on the bottle didn't have a car, this whole problem could have been avoided!! And let's extrapolate. It's not mentally ill people who commit mass murders, its guns! So I suggest we get rid of ALL of the cars. Because if cars are illegal, people won't have them. And then they won't be able to drive over the border (or to your local shady liquor store) to get the full strength Ambien (or guns for that matter) they're legally getting now.
Just saying......I think I'll stock up on Ambien. That is probably the "financial independence" my fortune cookie said I would enjoy. SERENITY NOW!!!
Thank you my friend for sharing. I hear you and you're right! This is getting ridiculous!
Yоu сan ԁefіnitely seе уour eхpertіse within thе artiсle you wrіte.
ReplyDeleteТhe wогld hopеs fοr more
passiοnate wгitеrs like you ωho
aren't afraid to mention how they believe. At all times follow your heart.
Visit my webpage : smart stun guns
Thank you for the encouragement. It is greatly appreciated!
ReplyDelete